Back to Our CountrySide Photo & Video Competition

Through a host of competitions and activities, the public will get the chance to explore Hong Kong’s remote countryside areas and experience the warmth in village life and befriend our natural environment. They can also discover and showcase the unique natural aspects of Hong Kong's countryside areas through the camera lens.


Details of the Photo and Short Video Competition are as follows:

In addition to fabulous prizes, winners of the ‘Retaining the Past’ Competition will have their works displayed in the ‘Future Captured’ Exhibition.

Photo Section:

Champion (1 place)First Runner-up (1 place)Second Runner-up (1 place)Merit Awards (4 places)Public’s Best Choice
(1 place)
School with the Most Participants (1 place)
Primary School CategoryEquivalent amount of HKD$4,000, special souvenir and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,500 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$150Equivalent amount of HKD$500 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and Certificate
Secondary School CategoryEquivalent amount of HKD$6,000, special souvenir and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$2,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,500 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$150Equivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and Certificate
Open CategoryEquivalent amount of HKD$8,000, special souvenir and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$3,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$2,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$150Equivalent amount of HKD$1,500 and Certificate

Short Video Section:

Champion (1 place)First Runner-up (1 place)Second Runner-up (1 place)Merit Awards (4 places)Public’s Best Choice
(1 place)
School with the Most Participants (1 place)
Primary School CategoryEquivalent amount of HKD$6,000, special souvenir and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$2,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$150Equivalent amount of HKD$500 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and Certificate
Secondary School CategoryEquivalent amount of HKD$8,000, special souvenir and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$3,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,500 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$150Equivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$1,000 and Certificate
Open CategoryEquivalent amount of HKD$10,000, special souvenir and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$5,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$2,000 and CertificateEquivalent amount of HKD$150Equivalent amount of HKD$1,500 and Certificate


Eligibility*#

Primary School Category: Holder of a valid primary school student card in Hong Kong​
Secondary School Category: Holder of a valid secondary school student card in Hong Kong
Open Category: Holder of a valid Hong Kong Permanent Identity Card


*Contestants can be enrolled as individuals in both Photo and Short Video Sections. He or she should enrol for either Primary School Category, Secondary School Category or Open Category only.

#Contestants can be enrolled as a team of no more than 5 people in Short Video Section. Each Contestant can be enrolled as an individual and a team at the same time.


Entries Submission:

Photo Competition:

Upload your entry to the campaign website (BackToOurCountryside.hk), fill in and submit the online enrolment form to complete the enrolment. If you are enrolled as a team in Short Video Section, please fill in all the required information and appoint a team representative when filling in the online enrolment form. Online enrolment form includes Personal data, Entry, Entry Title and description of the creative concept written in not more than 100 words in either Chinese or English.

Short Video Competition:

Contestants need to upload the video(s) to YouTube as “unlisted” and submit a valid YouTube link during online enrolment on the campaign website (BackToOurCountryside.hk).
Online enrolment form includes Personal data, Entry, Entry Title and description of the creative concept written in not more than 100 words in either Chinese or English.


Entry Guidelines:

  • Entries must be original photos or videos taken by the Contestants. Both photo and video entries are recommended to be taken in remote countryside areas in Hong Kong. Remote countryside areas in Hong Kong includes but not limited to: List of Priority Suites for Enhanced Conservation (Ramsar Site, Sha Lo Tung, Tai Ho, Fung Yuen. Luk Keng Marsh, Mui Tsz Lam and Mau Ping, Wu Kau Tang, Long Valley and Ho Sheung Heung, Deep Bay Wetland outside Ramsar Site, Cheung Sheung, Yung Shue O and Sham Chung.) Country Park Enclaves or private land and where public transportation (includes railways, buses, minibuses, ferries (“kaitos” excluded) and tram) is not accessible within 500m walking distance of the site (e.g Lai Chi Wo, So Lo Pun, Mui Tsz Lam, Sam A, Ngau Shi Wu, Kop Tong, Siu Tan, Fung Hang and Chek Kang)
  • All photo or video entries must be taken within the past two years. (From 11 July 2020 to 20 July 2022).
  • The format of each photo must be a JPEG or TIFF digital file, each photo with 1920 x 1080 pixels or more is recommended and not exceeding 3MB in size. The format of each video must be a MPEG, WMV, MOV, MP4, AVI or H.264 digital file, each video with 1920 x 1080 pixels or more is recommended and duration not less than 30 seconds but no longer than 1 minute.
  • Entries must be submitted with a title and caption with no more than 100 words of creative concept in Chinese or English.
  • Contestants of Primary School Category and Secondary School Category must fill in the school name, otherwise they will be enrolled in the Open Category.
  • Entries must be original work of the Contestant. Apart from minor adjustments such as brightness, contrast, sharpening and cropping, No manipulation is allowed, for example, synthetic modification or colour-change by computer post-processing.
  • Watermarks are not acceptable.


Terms and Conditions:

  • Each Contestant can be enrolled in Photo Section as individuals with the maximum of 3 entries. No more than one award will be granted for the Photo Section.
  • Each Contestant can be enrolled in Short Video Section as individuals or teams with the maximum of 3 entries. No more than one award will be granted for the Short Video Section.
  • Contestants need to upload the video(s) to YouTube as “unlisted” and submit a valid YouTube link during online enrolment on the campaign website (BackToOurCountryside.hk).
  • Neither amendment nor resubmission of entries is allowed once submitted. The entries will not be returned either.
  • Consent should be given by the Parent/Guardian of the Contestants aged below 18.
  • Employees of the Organiser, Service Provider and supporting organisations, judges, and their immediate family members are not eligible to participate in the Competition.
  • For the details of the contest rules, please refer to  Terms and Conditions


Enrolment Deadline is extended to:20 July 2022, 23:59 (Late entries shall not be accepted)


The updated Online Voting Period:From 27 July 2022 to 31 July 2022


Result Announcement:

Results will be announced in August 2022 on the campaign website (BackToOurCountryside.hk). Winners will be notified by letter and invited to attend the Award Presentation Ceremony.

 ​

Venue for Exhibition and Award Presentation Ceremony: Central Market 1/F, 93 Queen's Road Central and 80 Des Voeux Road Central, Central

Exhibition Period: From 15 August 2022 to 22 August 2022

活「昔」新「鄉」攝影及短片創作比賽簡介​​

透過本次比賽宣傳香港偏遠鄉郊地區的自然環境、生物多樣性、村落建築環境及文化,鼓勵香港市民親身走進偏遠鄉郊地區,多留意自然生態及村落建築環境,以保育人文資源和歷史遺產。同時透過鏡頭發現香港美麗及獨特的一面,並提升對鄉郊保育的意識。​


本次比賽分別有 攝影 及 短片創作組:

兩個組別均設以下獎項及得獎作品有機會於「捉得到的未來」展覽展出​。

攝影組:

冠軍(1名)​亞軍(1名)​季軍(1名)​優異獎(4名)​公眾投票獎
(1名)​
最踴躍參加學校獎(1名)
小學組​港幣$4,000獎金獎品、特別紀念品 及 冠軍獎狀 ​港幣$1,500獎金獎品 及 亞軍獎狀​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 季軍獎狀 ​港幣$150獎金獎品​港幣$500獎金獎品 及 獎狀​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 獎狀
中學組​港幣$6,000獎金獎品、特別紀念品 及 冠軍獎狀 ​​港幣$2,000獎金獎品 及 亞軍獎狀 ​港幣$1,500獎金獎品 及 季軍獎狀 ​港幣$150獎金獎品​​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 獎狀 ​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 獎狀
公開組​港幣$8,000獎金獎品、特別紀念品 及 冠軍獎狀 ​​港幣$3,000獎金獎品 及 亞軍獎狀 ​港幣$2,000獎金獎品 及 季軍獎狀 ​港幣$150獎金獎品 ​港幣$1,500獎金獎品 及 獎狀 ​

短片創作組:

冠軍(1名)​亞軍(1名)​季軍(1名)​優異獎(4名)​公眾投票獎
(1名)​
最踴躍參加學校獎(1名)
小學組​港幣$6,000獎金獎品、特別紀念品 及 冠軍獎狀 ​港幣$2,000獎金獎品 及 亞軍獎狀​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 季軍獎狀 ​港幣$150獎金獎品​港幣$500獎金獎品 及 獎狀​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 獎狀
中學組​港幣$8,000獎金獎品、特別紀念品 及 冠軍獎狀 ​​港幣$3,000獎金獎品 及 亞軍獎狀 ​港幣$1,500獎金獎品 及 季軍獎狀 ​港幣$150獎金獎品​​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 獎狀 ​港幣$1,000獎金獎品 及 獎狀
公開組​港幣$10,000獎金獎品、特別紀念品 及 冠軍獎狀 ​​港幣$5,000獎金獎品 及 亞軍獎狀 ​港幣$2,000獎金獎品 及 季軍獎狀 ​港幣$150獎金獎品 ​港幣$1,500獎金獎品 及 獎狀 ​


報名資格*#

小學組 持有效香港全日制學生證的小學生​
中學組 持有效香港全日制學生證的中學生
公開組 持有效香港身份證之人士​


*每位參加者可以個人參賽並同時報名攝影及短片創作比賽。但作品只可以參加小學、中學或公開組任一組別,參賽者證件有效日期截至比賽開放報名日期計算。​

#短片創作比賽接受不多於5人之團體形式參賽,每位參加者可同時以個人形式及最多一個團體形式參賽。


參賽方法:

攝影比賽:​

參賽者須先將相片上載至本次活動網站(BackToOurCountryside.hk),並填妥及遞交網上報名表格報名。若以團體形式參加短片創作比賽,請於填寫報名表格時填上所有參賽者資料並選出一位團體代表。
填妥攝影及短片創作比賽報名表格包括個人資料、參賽作品、作品標題及不多於100字的作品理念和簡介。​​

短片創作比賽:​

參賽者須將影片上載至YouTube,並將影片設定為不公開,將影片連結放入本次活動網站(BackToOurCountryside.hk)的報名表格中。​
填妥攝影及短片創作比賽報名表格包括個人資料、參賽作品、作品標題及不多於100字的作品理念和簡介。​


作品規格:

  • 參賽者可以於香港鄉郊範圍內拍攝。香港鄉郊範圍即包括大嶼山以外的須優先加強保育的地點(拉姆薩爾濕地、沙羅洞、鳳園、鹿頸沼澤、梅子林及茅坪、烏蛟騰、塱原及河上鄉、拉姆薩爾濕地以外的后海灣濕地、嶂上、榕樹澳、深涌)、郊野公園「不包括的土地」或郊野公園內的私人土地,公共交通工具可到達的500米步行距離範圍以外的偏遠鄉郊地區(例如:荔枝窩、鎖羅盆、梅子林、三椏、牛屎湖、蛤塘、小灘、鳳坑、赤徑)。
  • 參賽作品必須於過去兩年內拍攝(日期:2020年7月11日至2022年7月20日),期限以外拍攝的作品恕不接受。
  • 參賽作品須為數碼檔案,相片以JPEG或TIFF數碼檔提交,每個作品大小須為3MB或以下,解像度為1920 x 1080或以上。而影片以MPEG、WMV、MOV、MP4、AVI或H.264數碼檔提交,片長不少於30秒及不可多於1分鐘,影片解像度為1920 x 1080以上。
  • 參賽作品須附完整標題,並以劃一語言(中文或英文)、不多於100字簡介作品理念、希望帶出的信息或拍攝原因。
  • 中小學生參加者須填上學校名稱,否則一律以公開組資格參賽。
  • 參賽作品須呈現真實的事物或景象,合成圖片以及經大量後期製作或添加特效的作品均不獲接納。
  • 本比賽不接受含有任何浮水印及簽名檔的參賽作品。


注意事項:​

  • 攝影組別每位參賽者只可以個人形式參賽並最多提交三個作品參賽,最多亦只能獲得攝影組別獎項乙個。​
  • 短片組別每位參賽者可以個人或團體形式參賽並最多提交三個作品參賽,最多亦只能獲得短片獎項乙個。​
  • 短片組別參賽者須將影片上載至YouTube,並將影片設定為不公開,將影片連結放入本次活動網站(BackToOurCountryside.hk)的報名表格中。​
  • 參賽作品一經遞交,均不能再作修改,調換及不獲退還。​
  • 未滿十八歲參賽者,必須得到家長或監護人同意。​
  • 所有主辦機構及承辦機構之工作人員、評審委員及其直系親屬均不得參加本比賽。​
  • 詳細的比賽規則,可參考比賽條款及細則


截止報名日期及時間延期至:2022年7月20日23:59分。逾期遞交作品恕不受理。​


(最新修訂)網上投票日期:2022年7月27日至2022年7月31日


比賽結果公布:

比賽結果將於2022年8月於本網頁公布。得獎者將另函通知並會獲邀出席頒獎典禮,分享拍攝心得及領獎。

 ​

展覽及頒獎典禮地點:中環街市1/F(中環皇后大道中 93號及德輔道中80號)

展覽日期:2022年8月15日至2022年8月22日